Hot Student Stories

Which is not one of the four pillars of democracy? opportunity for education equality before the law property rights the citizen's freedom voting rights

Heather Maxwell

in Social studies

1 answer

1 answer

Mindee Nelson on June 16, 2018

The four pillars of democracy are justice, equality, freedom and representation. In the given options, their rights of property that does not belong to the four pillars of democracy. The rights of property belongs to the four pillars of Legal Empowerment of the Poor, organized by the United Nations Development Program. To justify, the opportunity for education and equality before the law falls under the principle of Equality. In democracy all have the same basic opportunities to be happy and have success. The liberty of the citizen falls under freedom and voting rights falls under the representation that ensure that people have the right to choose who will represent them in the government.

Add you answer