Hot Student Stories

What are the Flora and fauna emblems for the whole of Australia?

Theresa Perry

in Exams and Tests

1 answer

1 answer

Kevin Sutter on October 17, 2018

The state of the wildlife (animal and bird) emblems are as follows: New South Wales: Platypus; Kookaburra Northern Territory: Red kangaroo; Wedge tail eagle Queensland: Koala; Brolga South Australia: Hairy-nosed Wombat; Piping shrike Tasmania: the Tasmanian devil, but this is not official. Tasmania does not have an official avian emblem, but the Yellow wattle bird is another symbol not official. Victoria: Leadbeaters possum; Helmeted honeyeater Western Australia: Numbat; Black swan of The Commonwealth and state floral emblems are as follows: Commonwealth of Australia - Golden Wattle Australian Capital Territory - Royal Bluebell New South Wales - Waratah Northern Territory - Sturt's Desert Rose Queensland - Cooktown Orchid South Australia - Sturt's Desert Pea Tasmania - Tasmanian Blue Gum Victoria - Common Heath Western Australia - Red and Green Kangaroo Paw

Add you answer