Hot Student Stories

Shield, cindercone and deposit are the three kinds of volcanoes that form from lava ash.

Brandon Scott

in Geography

1 answer

1 answer

Karen Wright on January 18, 2018

The answer to this question is false. The three types of volcanoes that are formed from volcanic ash are the shield, cindercone and composed, not loud. A shield volcano is a broad, slope of the volcano. An example of this is seen in the Hawaiian islands. A cindercone volcano is a steep, cone-shaped volcano. An example is seen in the volcano Paricutin, in Mexico. The final volcano is a composite volcano, a large volcano made of multiple layers of solidified lava. An example is seen in Mt. Rainier in the State of Washington.

Add you answer