Hot Student Stories

Is Penn Foster College accredited in Texas?

Eric Morgan

in Online Courses

1 answer

1 answer

Curtis Rhodes on July 8, 2018

Penn Foster College does not have the preferred regional accreditation which can promote some problems for you in a variety of areas with other colleges and universities such as as well as employers. When you search for colleges and universities to make sure that the school has a regional accreditation. With a regional accreditation you can be assured that the course and degree you complete will be recognized by all other colleges and universities as well as employers. Below you have a list of the six regional accrediting agencies and their geographical areas of responsibility. Make sure that the school is accredited by one of them. Regional Accreditation Agencies . · Middle States Association of colleges and Schools-Educational institutions in new York, new Jersey, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands of the U.S., as well as schools for American children in Europe, North Africa and the Middle East.. · New England Association of Schools and Colleges - Educational institutions in the six New England states (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont).. · North Central Association of Colleges and Schools-Educational institutions in Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oklahoma, New Mexico, South Dakota, Wisconsin, West Virginia, and Wyoming.. · Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities - Postsecondary institutions (colleges and universities) in Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington.. · Western Association of Schools and Colleges - Educational institutions in California, Hawaii, Guam, American Samoa, Micronesia, Palau and the Northern Mariana Islands.. · Southern Association of Colleges and Schools-Educational institutions in Virginia, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Alabama, Tennessee, and Texas.

Add you answer