Hot Student Stories

How do students get marked in New Zealand?

Caroline Campbell

in Student Loans

1 answer

1 answer

Cynthia Baker on December 21, 2018

High school students are often marked on the NCEA marking scale, which has four grades: E - Excellence M - merit A-Achieved N - Not Achieved (Fail) Tertiary students are usually marked in a-E of the scale as in the united states - with A being the top grade and C being the lowest passing grade D and E are failing grades. There are also percentage of marks and x of x becomes more common for primary students and individual tasks at the tertiary level.

Add you answer